cebuana happiest pinoy-1120314 cebuana happiest pinoy-1120327 cebuana happiest pinoy-1120342

The Search for the Happiest Pinoy is now on. It is back with a wider scope, new special awards, and bigger cash prizes.

Cebuana Lhuillier will give a P1M cash prize to the grand winner while nine (9) runners up will receive P50,000 each. As Cebuana Lhuillier recognizes overseas Filipino workers as heroes, special prizes will be given to the Happiest Overseas Filipino Workers. Also this time, Happiest Filipino Students will be given special recognition and prizes.

“With our Search for the Happiest Pinoy, we want to recognize outstanding Filipinos who are able to both rise above life’s challenges and positively impact the lives of other people with their positive outlook in life”, said Michael Sena, Cebuana Lhuillier’s Integrated Marketing Communications Group Head. “This is our way of celebrating the values of optimism, resillience, and hope among Filipinos.”

Filipinos, 18 years and above, with good moral character can be nominated to the search. Nomination forms can be downloaded from www.happiest-pinoy.com and are available in any of Cebuana Lhuillier’s more than 1,700 branches nationwide, to enable more people to nominate their happiest pinoys.

Have someone in mind already? Then fill up the nomination forms and mail it with documentation to: SEARCH FOR THE HAPPIEST PINOY SECRETARIAT, PJ Lhuillier Group of Companies, Inc., 2/F Annex 2, PJL Corporate Centre, 1782 N Garcia cor. Candelaria Sts., Makati City 1209. Scanned copies of the accomplished nomination forms and supporting documents can also be emailed to www.happiest-pinoy@pjlhuillier.com. Nominations can be submitted from October 24, 2014 until March 31, 2015.

The nominees will be screened by the Happiest Pinoy Board of Judges composed of CNN 2009 Hero of the Year, Efren Penaflorida, Camarines Sur 3rd District Representative Maria Leonor Robredo, McCann-Erickson Chairman, Emeritus Emily Abrera, Asst. Secretary Anne Corominas, Cebuana Lhuillier Insurance Solutions (CLIS) General Manager Jonathan Batangan, Happiest Pinoy grand winners Winston Maxino and Rommel Arellano, inspirational speaker and corporate trainer Francis Kong, and broadcast journalist Luchi Cruz-Valdez.

Since its launch in 2009, two deserving individuals were awarded the title. In 2010, Winston Maxino, a corporate executive who was diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis, a degenerative and incurable bone disease, was declared the first Happiest Pinoy. In 2012, the Happiest Pinoy Grand winner is Rommel Arellano, a guidance counselor who was afflicted with polio at age 1.

This year, Cebuana Lhuillier is taking its Search for the Happiest Pinoy to different schools and offices nationwide to get even more nominations.

Follow the official Search for the Happiest Pinoy Facebook page at www.facebook.com/happiest pinoy for more updates. You can also follow it on Twitter and Instagram @happiest pinoy.

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE